social



facebk linkedin trippy

whitebuds

.

.

Positions Available

 

Experienced Bookkeeper, part-time:

Requirements:
The Bookkeeper shall be responsible for the management of and entering of invoices to accounts payable in coordination with the General Manager. Invoices will be paid on a timely basis and within the terms established by each vendor relationship. All local (Maine) accounts are generally paid within 7-14 days of delivery. The bookkeeper will enter General Journal Entries reports from Catapult POS, mail out coupons to be redeemed, receive mail, and various other similar office tasks. The bookkeeper shall develop knowledge regarding cash out reports and how to analyze such reports for the purpose of reconciliation.

Full description here

 

Produce Assistant, part-time: 

This is an opportunity to work with high quality, organic & locally grown produce in a friendly community focused environment.

Produce department staff members provide customer service, stock produce cases/shelves, package product, maintain a beautifully displayed and clean department. Knowledge of fruits & veggies is helpful, but we will consider those willing to learn. *Ask for Kevin or Matthew at 207 374 2165.

Full description here

 

 

Cashier/Stocker, part-time:

Our Cashiers open & close the store, ring up purchases, and stock shelves. If you enjoy interacting with your fellow community members and have an eye for detail, please apply.  Past cashier experience and familiarity with POS systems is preferred. *Ask for Beth at 207 374 2165.

Full description here

 

 

Entry-level Cashier/Stocker; part-time:
Stocker/Cashier position is an entry-level position. The primary focus of this position is to run the cash register, stock the store, and to provide excellent, courteous customer service.

Supervised by: Front-end Manager & Grocery/Department Manager

Full description  Click here.

 

 

All Co-op positions require a commitment to kindness, a flexible work schedule, and the ability to be good to your fellow humans on a daily basis.  Applications may be obtained at the Co-op or by using the link below. Please return completed applications to Attn: General Manager.

Click to download a Job Application

 

Robin back room 2

About working here: We’re a fast-paced, people-centered business that values great food and outstanding customer service. If this sounds like fun, we’d love to hear from you!

Contact

You can visit us, shop, eat, supply your pantry or picnic at:

4 Ellsworth Road
PO Box 1133
Blue Hill, Maine 04614
Phone: (207) 374-2165
Fax: (207) 374-3757
E-mail: info@bluehill.coop

Board of Directors: board@bluehill.coop

General Manager: generalmanager@bluehill.coop

Bulk Buyer: bulk@bluehill.coop

Café Manager: cafe@bluehill.coop

Marketing Manager: marketing@bluehill.coop

Newsletter: newsletter@bluehill.coop

Ownership Coordinator: ownership@bluehill.coop

Grocery Manager: grocery@bluehill.coop

Produce Manager: produce@bluehill.coop

Wellness Buyer: haba@bluehill.coop

Relocation Manager: relocation@bluehill.coop


 

Our site is hosted by DowneastHost.Com, a downeast Maine company, happily supporting local community endeavors.