facebk linkedin trippy




Co-op Board of Directors

Meetings of the Board of Directors are currently held the third Tuesday of every month starting at 6:30 p.m. in the Co-op Cafe. Owners are welcome to attend, and there are ten minutes at the opening of the meeting allotted for comments from individual owners.

If you have been a Co-op owner for at least 6 months and would like to receive a board member application, please e-mail or contact general manager Kevin Gadsby at 374-2165 or email,  Thanks for your consideration!

Current Board Members


Mia Strong, President

Jim Picariello Vice President

Diane Bianco

Jerome Lawther

Edie Dunham

Susan Snider, Secretary

Aaron Dority

Deborah Evans

Tim Tunney, Treasurer

Co-op Board representatives serve three-year terms and may stand for re-election.

More About the Co-op Board

The Co-op is organized as a cooperative under Maine law and, as such, is owned and controlled by those who hold equity in the corporation. The Co-op’s Board of Directors creates and monitors policies used by the store’s General Manager to guide operations. The Board is elected by the owners and they, in turn, hire the General Manager. There are monthly board meetings and board members also take on specific tasks. They also may serve on committees, such as the relocation and election committees. Board members receive a 25% store discount for their work on behalf of the cooperative. Though the Co-op Community Market and Café is the only enterprise operated by Blue Hill Co-op, Incorporated, it could, in theory, also run other businesses for the benefit of its owners. Note that, other than the owners, there are no outside shareholders or governors.

Resources for the Board of Directors –

(password required – ask the General Manager or Hannah)